Quick Update: Edit Unit Rent Rates

Use Quick Update to edit your unit rates in bulk.

Edit Unit Rates

  1. Click "Property Management" from the main menu
  2. Click "Quick Update" from the secondary menu on the left
  3. Find the property or properties you need to edit from the list, or by using the keyword search filter at the top of the page
  4. Open a property record by using the + button at the end of the corresponding property row
  5. Change the rate in the field for each unit you want to edit 
  6. Click the "Save" button at the bottom right of the screen 

Before finishing, review all of the changes in the modal that will pop up on your screen. You can remove any changes that you don't want to save by clicking on the delete icon at the end of the corresponding row. Click Save again to confirm your changes. 

Edit Unit Rates in Bulk

If you want to change more than one unit to the same rate, or change by the same increase or decrease percentage, you can use the bulk editing options.

  1. Click "Properties" from the main menu
  2. Click "Quick Update" from the secondary menu on the left
  3. Find the property or properties you need to edit from the list, or by using the keyword search filter at the top of the page
  4. Open a property record by using the + button at the end of the corresponding property row
  5. Select the units you want to edit by clicking on the checkbox at the beginning of the corresponding row
    1. To select or deselect all units at a property, click on the checkbox next to the property name instead of the one(s) next to a unit
    2. Repeat this step for as many properties and units as needed 
  6. Once you have more than one unit selected, you will see three buttons at the top of the page - click "Bulk Edit Rate" to continue 
  7. Enter the rent rate that all units should be changed to, or set a percent of increase or decrease that will apply to all selected units 

Before finishing, review all of the changes in the modal that will pop up on your screen. You can remove any changes that you don't want to save by clicking on the delete icon at the end of the corresponding row. Click Save again to confirm your changes.